Skip to content
School of Law

Moot Court Teams

There are 21 moot court teams to choose from at UB School of Law. Which is the best fit for you?

American Intellectual Property Law, coached by Professor William Hubbard and Professor Gregory Dolin

Braxton Craven Memorial, coached by George Perry, Esq., J.D. '09

Cardozo-BMI Entertainment Law, coached by Joseph Pappfaotis, Esq.

Evans Constitutional Law, coached by Susan Watson, Esq., J.D. '76

Frederick Douglass, coached by Garrett Brierley, Esq., J.D. '10 
                                    and Ginina Stevenson, Esq., J.D. '01

Gabrielli National Family Law, coached by Professor Tamara Sanders, J.D. '05

Gibbons Criminal Procedure, coached by Brian DeLeonardo, Esq., J.D. '96

Inter-American Human Rights, coached by Jonathan Shoup, Esq., J.D. '75

International Environmental Law, coached by Professor Steven Davison

Jessup International Law, coached by Laura Burrows, Esq., J.D. '09 
                                             and Jeffrey Sadri, Esq., J.D. '12

Lefkowitz Brand Names Foundation, coached by Robert McCord, Esq., J.D. '89

McGee National Civil Rights, coached by The Honorable Shannon Avery, J.D. '92

National Appellate Advocacy Team 1, coached by Thomas Stahl, Esq., J.D. '08

National Appellate Advocacy Team 2, coached by Adam Ruther, Esq., J.D. '07

National Environmental Law, coached by Michael Flannery, Esq., J.D. '75 
                                                   and Patricia Smith, Esq.

National Labor & Employment Law, coached by Darrell Van Deusen, Esq.

National Moot Court Team 1, coached by Bradford Peabody, Esq. 
                                                  and Ellery Johannessen, J.D. '13

National Moot Court Team 2, coached by Imran Shaukat, Esq., J.D. '12 
                                                  and Pierce Murphy, Esq., J.D. '11

National Telecommunications, coached by Professor Eric Easton 
                                                     and Gregory Rapisarda, Esq., J.D. '05

Taxation, coached by Professor Fred Brown

Thomas Tang, coached by Brian Kim