Skip to content


The University of Baltimore School of Law's flagship journal, the University of Baltimore Law Review, provides an in-depth analysis of timely legal topics of interest to the legal community nationwide. 

As an academic forum for legal scholarship, the journal is a valuable research tool for legal practitioners. The Law Review also operates as a training ground for its members and provides them with the opportunity to hone their writing, research, editing, and time-management skills—the very skills that are prized in the job market. Under the direction of a student-run Editorial Board, the Law Review is published three times a year. Articles include works by professors, practitioners, judges and students, and inquiries regarding submission are always

Are you a Law Review Alum?
Every spring, the Law Review hosts a gathering of its alumni. We hope will you join us at our next event!  To make sure that you receive an invite, please fill out this alumni update form and specify the years you were on Law Review, your address and your firm's name and location.

welcome. The Law Review also  co-sponsors the Feminist Legal Theory Conference with the Center on Applied Feminism. In 2012, the Law Review unveiled an online version of the publication to serve as an outlet for the timely publishing of editorials, commentary and legal scholarship for the Law Review staff and the local legal community as a whole.

3rd Annual Speed Bluebooking Nov. 14 PowerPoint presentation.

Law Review Executive Board, Volume 44:

Editor-in-Chief: David Shafer
Managing Editor: Kaitlin Del Vecchio
Production Editors: Samantha Freed, Laura Gagne, Katharine Helfrich, Kyle Kushner
Articles Editor: Marie Long
Comments Editor: Ryan Horka
Executive Editor: Kaitlan Folderauer
Business Editor: Karen Smith
Symposium Editor: Jennifer Harris
Technology Editor: Stuart Smith

Law Review Associate Board, Volume 44
Associate Managing Editors: Tim Carey and Keith Ferrier
Associate Articles Editor: Adam Bosse
Associate Technology Editor: Morgan Gough
Associate Comment Editors: Alex Dobrusin, Niki Holmes, Caitlin McAteee, Philip Smith, and Bryce Ziskind

Law Review Staff Members, Volume 44
Abbey Ray, Erin Hanrahan, Jennifer Daly, John MacLellan, Myles Poster, Stephanie Maddox, Kathryn Huff, Maria Iliadis, Michael Leeb, Chelsae Endzel, Chris Merrill, Nate Titman, Samantha Ardinger, Taylor Beckham, Graham Bennie, Michael Berman, Katherine Bloom, Meredith Boram, Michael Brook, Paul Burgin, Alexander Castelli, Jacob Deaven, Ashley Ensor, Brittany Favazza, Nicholas Fearnow, Catherine Florea, Margaret Fogarty, Thomas Geddes, Sonya Grabowski, Emily Greene, Logan Haarz, Allen Honick, Alex Hughes, Harry Jones, Nida Kanwal, Nicole Kozlowski, Lauren Lake, Frank Lozupone, Rebekah Mears, Devon Miller, Christopher Monte, Philip Motsay, Alexander Powell, Alexandra Queener, Lawrence Rachuba, Kelly Raynaud, Edward Richardson, Brittany Strickland, Kris Vallecillo, Meaghan Vernick, Lisa Walker and Lauren Wood.

Faculty Adviser: Venable Professor of Law Robert Lande.